The Kappa Omicron Chapter of the Gamma Sigma Epsilon National Chemical Honor Society held student inductions on February 4. There were seven inductees.

Gamma Sigma Epsilon is a national chemistry honor society founded in 1919 at Davidson College. The original fraternity was created to promote academic excellence and undergraduate research scholarship in chemistry. In 1931, the fraternity became a co-educational honor society.

Today, there are more than seventy active Gamma Sigma Epsilon chapters throughout the United States. The society is governed by a national executive council of elected officers and meets in biennial conventions for the purpose of governance, fellowship, and scientific exchange.

This year's inductees include:

  • Noah Cabral '24
  • Kaela Jeanne Howard '25
  • Alexa Brynn Sitzer '25
  • Ryan Alan Keith Trenholm '25
  • Liam J Wedge '25
  • Sarah G Wilke '24
  • Nathan F Young '25

Share This Page