Phi Alpha Theta Holds Member InductionThe Psi Tau Chapter of the Phi Alpha Theta National History Honor Society inducted Laurel Dahlgren Ardini '21 at a member induction ceremony on Wednesday, February 12, 2020.

Phi Alpha Theta was founded in 1921 at the University of Arkansas by historian Dr. Nels Andrew N. Cleven. It is a professional honor society with three main missions it aims to accomplish: to further the study of history by supporting historical research and publications; to recognize and nurture students who have excelled in the discipline of history; and to promote the exchange of ideas and research about history between teachers and students.

The Elmira College Psi Tau Chapter was established in May 1978. The Honor Society includes both undergraduate and graduate students as well as professors of history.

Share This Page