Employees Honored for Service and Dedication

June 09 2016
Category: Events

The Campus Community gathered in the Campus Center on June 9th for the annual Elmira College Employee Recognition Breakfast.  Employees with 10, 25, and 40 years of service were recognized along with employees, with 25-plus years of service, who have or will retire in the 2015-2016 academic year.  

The following individuals were honored for their years of servce:

Ten Years: Mary Jenkins, Professor John Kelly, Elaine Kerrick, Dr. Daniel Kjar, Dr. Cory McCall, Shannon Moylan, Amber Myers, David Rundle.

Twenty-Five Years: Kevin Cook, Dawn Haupt, Mick Kimbell, Melissa Marks, Jennifer Renz, Peggy Spallone.

Forty Years: Naphtali Hoffman, Jim Siconolfi.

Employees, with 25+ years of service, who have retired or officially announced they will retire included: Dawn Haupt, Naphtali Hoffman, Mick Kimbell, Audrey Kopacz, Gary LaPointe, Dr. Linda Pratt, Dr. Jerome Przybylski, Cara Pucci, Karen Wheaton.

In addition, the following faculty and staff were presented with employee awards:

The annual event is held at the end of each academic year and, in addition to honoring employees, is a time to celebrate the conclusion of another academic year at Elmira College.