Skip to main navigation bar Skip to main content

RESOURCES

Title IX Coordinator

Karen L. Johnson
McGraw Hall Room 114
(607) 735-1827
kajohnson@elmira.edu

Responsible Administrators

Director of Human Resources
Jessica Carpenter
McGraw Hall Room 116
(607) 735-1812
jcarpenter@elmira.edu

Director of Residence Life
Nathan "Nate" Friesema
Campus Center
(607) 735-1821
nfriesema@elmira.edu

Vice President of Enrollment Management
Dr. Elizabeth Lambert
Admissions
(607) 735-1806
elambert@elmira.edu

Associate Dean of Students
Kevin Murphy '96
Gannett-Tripp Library Room 109
(607) 735-1729
kmurphy@elmira.edu

Director of Campus Safety
Steve Vann
Tompkins Hall
(607) 735-1777
svann@elmira.edu

Confidential Resources

On-campus

Clarke Health Center and Counseling Services
(607) 735-1750
chc@elmira.edu

Off-campus

Arnot Ogden Medical Center
600 Roe Avenue
Elmira, NY 14905
(607) 737-4194
www.arnothealth.org/arnot-ogden-medical-center

Chemung County Health Department
103 Washingston Street
Elmira, NY 14901
(607) 737-2028
www.chemungcountyhealth.org

Chemung County Sheriff
(607) 737-2987

Clinical Social Work and Counseling Services
963 Walnut Street
Elmira, NY 14901
(607) 734-1447

Domestic Violence 24-Hour Hotline
(800) 621-HOPE (4673)

Elmira Police Department
(607) 735-8600

New York State Police
(844) 845-7269

Office of Civil Rights
(800) 421-3481
OCR@ed.gov
www.ed.gov/ocr

Planned Parenthood
755 East Church Street
Elmira, NY 14901
(607) 734-3313
www.plannedparenthood.org

Sexual Assault Resource Center (SARC)
Covering Chemung, Schuyler, and Steuben Counties
24-Hour Hotline: (888) 810-0093
sarcst@ppsfl.org

St. Joseph's Hospital
555 St. Joseph's Boulevard
Elmira, NY 14901
(607) 733-6541
www.arnothealth.org/st-josephs-hospital

Suicide 24-Hour Hotline
(800) SUICIDE (734-2433)